My 1st Ever Giveaway!

I’m excited to do this giveaway. I have been trying to find ways to get the word out that I’m running to raise the awareness of Alzheimer’s. After reading a million several blogs about increasing traffic, they all say to run giveaways. “If you give it they will come” -is what it boils down to.  Everybody loves free stuff, right? I looked through some running stuff that I had gotten over Christmas, that I probably will never use down here in Raleigh, so I’m passing it on to you.

Who loves to run in the snow? I’ve read a few blogs over the last couple months of folks braving the ice and snow to get a couple miles in. Burr, sorry, I’ll stick with the dreadmill. I like running outside when I hear the birds chirping and the smell of dandelions and car exhaust but having to thaw your feet over an open hotplate just to peel your frozen socks off your blue feet, no thanks. Having grown up in CT, I remember the winters in high school when my hair would freeze leaving the pool after early morning swim practice. Now that I live in NC, I have thawed a lot in my older age and really only have to run indoors for about two months of the year.

Alright, so here’s the give away. I’m giving away my Pair of YakTrax. I didnt even take then out of the box. They are a size Medium, sorry that’s the only size I have. They were a gift to me and so I’m sharing the love with my readers.

From The YakTrax webpage:

The Yaktrax Pro will instantly give you better traction, confidence and safety on packed snow or ice. Walk, run, or work on slick surfaces with the same stability you’re accustomed to on dry surfaces. Don’t let the winter weather put a damper on your outdoor activities or athletic training with the Yaktrax Pro!

  • SPIKELESS, ULTRA LIGHTWEIGHT DESIGN
  • 360° OF TRACTION WITH PATENTED SKID LOCK COIL SYSTEM
  • DURABLE NATURAL RUBBER BLEND FOR FLEXIBLE FIT
  • ABRASION RESISTANT 1.4MM STEEL COILS
  • REMOVABLE PERFORMANCE STRAP ENSURES FIT
  • HEEL TAB ALLOWS FOR EASY INSTALLATION AND REMOVAL

YakTraxPro 2 YakTrax Pro prosizeChart_XTR

What do you have to do?  Simple, head here: My 1st Ever Giveaway! and run through the Rafflecopter and tweet like crazy!  Good luck y’all!

Mike

Consider making a donation to a great cause

About rifflewader

I'm running 13 5Ks in 2013 to raise money and awareness of Alzheimer's.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My 1st Ever Giveaway!

  1. Jessica Goodman says:

    I hate the snow! After getting almost 26 inches of snow, I am just tired of it. I don’t run in the snow because I hate getting my feet and pants wet.

  2. I love running in the snow!! It’s exhilarating! With that being said, I do hate being cold. So, I like running with snow on the ground, but the sun shinning. I know, such a contradiction!

  3. David Buss says:

    Great blog! This is sadly my first visit, but won’t be my last! You’ve been ‘bookmarked’

  4. Whine Less says:

    I don’t mind running in the snow, if I can do it safely away from traffic. And no wind!

  5. I love to run in the snow. My favorite time is when it is fresh fallen and you are the only one making foot steps.

Leave a Reply

