A video to watch

My wife surprised me this weekend. She sent me an email (I was on the deck swing, she was upstairs) to come watch a video she put together for my blog and to help explain why I’m running this year. WOW, is all I have to say. She did an amazing job and I’m excited to share THIS with you all. The video shows why I’m running 13 5Ks in 2013. My mom was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s 14 years ago and has been battling it the best she can with the help of my dad. This is just a small glimpse into her life and my life. We can #EndAlz one run at a time, one family at a time and one state at a time. The more people I can tell through this blog and my running, the faster we can battle this disease.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

 

Consider making a donation to help me acheive my goal : DONATE HERE

About rifflewader

I'm running 13 5Ks in 2013 to raise money and awareness of Alzheimer's.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A video to watch

  1. trueindigo says:

    What a lovely tribute!

  2. adiadaire says:

    I love that your first ever 5k (a few years back) was the Mother’s Day 5k. It’s as if it was a foreshadowing of your destiny. God speed!

  3. Lise carter says:

    So beautiful. Made me cry. I’d forgotten that we were all young once . I see your mom nearly every day and I was actually forgetting that she was beautiful and funny and strong and healthy once upon a time. I am so grateful to be a part of her life now and to help her and your dad however I can. She truly is a very special and beautiful still and always

  4. Kasey Barr says:

    Well this is a beautiful tear-jerker! Mike I am so proud if you and Danielle that was an incredible, loving piece of art you created!

  5. Beautiful video. Very inspiring. You are a crusader for Christ and for a drive to a cure. God speed.

Leave a Reply

